County and Local Genealogy Societies in Oklahoma

These local genealogical societies across Oklahoma are busy learning, transcribing, and publishing the important records in their area.  Visit their websites for details about those important activities.  Thanks to each for their hard work!  (Work in Progress)

The counties in bold have web sites.  Just click on a county name to visit their web site.  To report broken links, updates, or to add a society, please click here.

Adair County
Alfalfa County
Atoka County
Beaver County
Beckham County
Blaine County
Broken Arrow
Bryan County
Caddo County
Canadian County
Carter County
Cherokee County
Choctaw County
Choctaw OkGenWeb
Cimarron County
Cleveland County
Coal County and Coal County
Comanche County
Cotton County
Craig County
Creek County
Custer County
Delaware County
Dewey County
Edmond, OK
Ellis County
Garfield County
Garvin County
Grady County
Grant County
Greer County
Harmon County
Harper County
Haskell County
Hughes County
Indian Territory
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Johnston County
Kay County
Kingfisher County
Kiowa County
Lake Eufaula Area
Latimer County
Le Flore County
Lincoln County
Logan County
Love County
Major County
Marshall County
Mayes County
McClain County
McCurtain County
McIntosh County
Murray County
Muskogee County
Noble County
Nowata County
Northwest Gen Soc
Okfuskee County
Oklahoma County
Okmulgee County
Osage County
Ottawa County
Pawnee County
Payne County
Pittsburg County
Pontotoc County
Pottawatomie County
Pushmataha County
Roger Mills County
Rogers County
Seminole County
Sequoyah County
Stephens County
Texas County
Tillman County
Tulsa Genealogical Society
Wagoner County
Washington County
Washita County
Western Plains Weatherford
Woods County
Woodward County

Other Area Societies

Edmond Genealogical Society

Indian Territory Genealogical & Historical Society

OHCE Genealogy Group of Oklahoma County

Northwest Genealogy Society (includes Dewey, Ellis, Harper and Woodward counties)

Southwest Genealogy Society (includes Beckham, Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, Stephens, Tillman, and Washita counties)